University of Salamanca

University Colleges and Facilities
(Salamanca, Spain)

The university of Salamanca has 16 faculties, each of which offers a range of popular courses and programmes.
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Biology
  • Faculty of Agrarian and Environmental Studies
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Chemical Sciences
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Economics and Business
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Philology
  • Faculty of Philosophy
  • Faculty of Geography and History
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Psychology
  • Faculty of Library Science

Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts offers courses in art theory and history, as well as fine arts and performing arts. Communications, creative writing, and theatre are also offered.

Faculty of Biology

The Faculty of Biology has divisions in human, animal, and plant biology, as well as cell and molecular biology and genetics.

Faculty of Agrarian and Environmental Studies

This faculty offers courses in urban and rural planning and management, ecology, and related fields. It is involved in many community development projects in Salamanca and many coastal cities.

Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science specialises in chemistry and physical sciences. It has several research and instruction laboratories, many of which are used by top researchers from other universities.

Faculty of Chemical Sciences

This faculty offers programmes in chemistry and applied chemistry. It is closely affiliated with the Faculty of Science, with which it cooperates in several international researches.

Faculty of Social Sciences

This faculty is one of the largest in the University. It has a wide range of subjects, including anthropology, sociology, archaeology, and geography.

Faculty of Law

The Faculty of Law has undergraduate and postgraduate programmes leading to degrees in Law, with specialisations such as public, criminal, media, and environmental law.

Faculty of Economics and Business

This faculty offers courses in economic theory and history, as well as applied economics focused on business management, commerce, law, and finance.

Faculty of Education

The Faculty of Education trains its students to become teachers in Spanish and English mediums. It has strong links with many Salamanca schools, where students are exposed to public educational systems.

Faculty of Pharmacy

The Faculty of Pharmacy is dedicated to teaching and research in pharmacology, pharmaceutical research, and chemical engineering.

Faculty of Philology

The Faculty of Philology focuses on ancient languages, including Old English, French, German, Slavic and many other European languages.

Faculty of Philosophy

The Faculty of Philosophy offers courses in ancient to contemporary philosophy. It has programmes structured around Eastern and Western thought, offered in the undergraduate and postgraduate levels.

Faculty of Geography and History

This faculty offers courses in physical and social geography, cartography, and history courses on several cultures and nations.

Faculty of Medicine

The Faculty of Medicine trains students in general and specialised medicine. It works closely with university and public hospitals for student training and research efforts.

Faculty of Psychology

The Faculty of Psychology conducts several studies on social and cultural psychology, and offers research-oriented programmes in different branches of the field.

Faculty of Library Science

This faculty offers training in library management and documentation, exposing its students to different library systems and models.

Salamanca University

I'm looking for: